Welcome to Grappenhall
  Grappenhall Independent Methodist Church

Home Navigation About Us Navigation History Navigation Events Navigation Horace Banner Navigation 21st Century Church Navigation Contact Us

 

Home Page 2About Our Church

The use of the word Methodist correctly suggests that our Church has its origins within the Methodist Movement which came into being following the work of John Wesley in the 18th Century.

However, our Church is not a member of the World Wide Methodist Church but belongs to a much smaller group known as the Connexion of Independent Methodist Churches. Although we at Grappenhall have Church Services that are very similar in style to most mainstream Methodist Church there are major differences in other areas.

 

 

Firstly we are a self governing Church where the members of the Church decide on all matters.

Secondly we operate as a Church with a Lay Ministry and do not have a Minister in the accepted sense. Our Services are led by Lay Preachers who have responded to a calling to preach and minister on the Christian Faith.

 

Church Mission Statement

 "Grappenhall Independent Methodist Church aims to be a Caring, Family Orientated Fellowship with a consistent and relevant Christian Message." Church Leaders November 2004

 

Safeguarding Policy

"We at Grappenhall Independent Methodist Church, are concerned with wholeness of each individual within God's purpose for everyone. We welcome all who use this place.In accordance with all other voluntary societies and Church groups, we seek to safeguard all members of the community who use our premises. We see it as a responsibility of each one of us to provide a safe environment in which children, young people and vulnerable adults are protected.

 

Adults, who have children in their care, have endorsed their suitability for their     supervision. Outside agencies who use our premises are required to conform to these standards."

Re-affirmed, Church Annual Meeting, October 2018.

Tuesday 19 Feb 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Tuesday 19 Feb 19 8:00 pm
'Tuesday at 8'

Wednesday 20 Feb 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 21 Feb 19
20:00 Choir Practice

Thursday 21 Feb 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Sunday 24 Feb 19
10.30Morning Worship. Fellowship led Worship.

Tuesday 26 Feb 19 10:30 am
Bible Study Group

Tuesday 26 Feb 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 27 Feb 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 28 Feb 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Sunday 3 Mar 19
10:30 Morning Worship. Speaker Alan Hodgkinson (Communion Service)

Tuesday 5 Mar 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 6 Mar 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 7 Mar 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Sunday 10 Mar 19
10:30 Morning Worship. Speaker Rob Brooks

Tuesday 12 Mar 19
Tuesday at 8

Tuesday 12 Mar 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 13 Mar 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 14 Mar 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Sunday 17 Mar 19
10:30 Morning Worship. Speaker A Hunter. Followed by Coffee and biscuits in the hall.

Tuesday 19 Mar 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 20 Mar 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 21 Mar 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Sunday 24 Mar 19
10:30 Morning Worship. Speaker Alan Harrison.

Tuesday 26 Mar 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 27 Mar 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 28 Mar 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Sunday 31 Mar 19
10:30 Morning Worship. Speaker Barry Hart

Tuesday 2 Apr 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 3 Apr 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 4 Apr 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 9 Apr 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 10 Apr 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 11 Apr 19 10:30 am
Coffee and Conversation

Tuesday 16 Apr 19 10:30 am
Ladies Keep Fit

Wednesday 17 Apr 19 10:30 am
Church Bible Study

Thursday 18 Apr 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 25 Apr 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 2 May 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 9 May 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 16 May 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 23 May 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 30 May 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 6 Jun 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 13 Jun 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 20 Jun 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 27 Jun 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 4 Jul 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation

Thursday 11 Jul 19
10.30 Coffee and Conversation